Maryland Student Legislature

April 13, 2019—The Hood delegation wrote and debated legislation with students from St. John’s, Mount St. Mary’s, McDaniel, Washington College and Frostburg. They heard from and visited with State Sen. Sarah Elfreth; and the following students received individual awards:

Brielle Rozmus ’19, law and criminal justice
Herbert C. Smith Award for Commitment and Service
Ashlee Rowles ’22, economics and political science
Best Upcoming Student
Brooks Anderson ’22, political science
Best Orator